Cowal Highland Gathering patron support
25th - 27th August 2022


© Photo by Ken Clark


The support of our patrons is invaluable, enabling us to improve the Cowal Highland Gathering for spectators and competitors. Patron support means that we can develop the gathering, while honouring the event’s great history and traditions.

Becoming a patron gives you the opportunity to be associated with this world-class event. You’ll also be helping to secure the future of this unique and historic Highland games. The details of the patron schemes are listed below as well as a link to download an application form.

We offer life patronage to supporters who make a substantial generous donation to the Cowal Highland Gathering.

Life Patrons are entitled to unique benefits. As a Life Patron you’ll receive:
• Complimentary ticket for each day
• Enamel Cowal Highland Gathering lapel badge (first year only)
• Complimentary programme
• Life Patron certificate (first year only)
• Access to the Patrons’ Marquee
• Ability to pre-book one seat in the Grandstand on Saturday
• Listing in the programme and on the website
Cost of package: £200 + £35 annual subscription

Business patronage is for businesses, clubs or groups who wish to support the Cowal Highland Gathering and increase their profile by association.

The package consists of:
• Business Patron certificate
• Listing in the event programme
• Listing on the website
• Listing on the sponsors board at the event
• 4 complimentary tickets for Friday and Saturday
• Access to the Patrons’ Marquee and a complimentary glass of wine on arrival
• Listing in the Dunoon Observer in the weeks running up to the event
Cost: £180(incl VAT) per annum

The patron package is for people who want to support the event and enjoy the comfort of the Patrons Marquee. The fee is payable on an annual basis.
The package comprises:
• Complimentary ticket for Thursday, Friday and Saturday
• Patrons rosette
• Access to the Patrons’ Marquee
• Complimentary programme
Cost: £40 per annum

This new scheme enables Highland dance schools to support Highland dancing at the Cowal Highland Gathering by becoming affiliated to the event. The fee is directly reinvested into dancing, helping us enhance the experience for competitors and spectators.

Your support will help maintain and grow world-class Highland dancing at Cowal. In return for the affiliation fee you will receive:
• Complimentary parking (for one car) in the Black Park car park on Thursday and Friday
• Complimentary programme
• Certificate of Affiliation
• Access to the Patrons Tent’ for school principal and one guest
• Your school will be listed on our website, Facebook page and in the event programme
• 10% off Cowal Highland Gathering merchandise bought before the event

Business Patrons 2019:

Stewarts Garage
Walkers Mica Hardware
The 51st State & La Cantina
Argyll Cruising
Argyll Vintners
McLay Glazing
Juno Design GalleryAnselmos Fish & Chip Shop
John Brown (Strone) Ltd
Cairns of Kirn
White Rabbits
Cowal Cabs
The Majestic Line
West End Furniture
Duncan Lauder & Son Ltd
Co-operative Funeralcare
Douglas Park Guest House
Clyde Independent Taxis & Garage
Bay House Guest House
The Clansman
West End Furniture
The Scottish Property Centre
Hamilton Scaffolding
The Kames Hotel
Caladh Funeral Services
The Commercial Bar
Party Pieces
Shearwater Marine Services
Black of Dunoon
The Reel Quality Dance Supplies
Cowal Garage
L & D Eyecare
Regency Doors & Stairs
George H Currie Blacksmiths
J.Docherty Licensed Window Cleaners
Business Incentive Group
Dae It Yersel
Cowal Car Components
Argyll Media
Corrigal Black
BC Technologies
Allied Surveyors Scotland
Argyll Self-Catering Holidays
Benmore cafe
Argyll Forrestry Services Ltd
The Cedars Guest House
Campbells paint & hardware
Bute Property
Wrights Clothing & Footwear

Honorary Life Patrons
Angus Cameron
Cameron Spence
Billy Forsyth MBE
Morgan Bamford
Frances Patterson
Colleen Rintamaki
George Mitchelson

Life Patrons 2021
Mrs Christine Johnstone
Mr George Johnstone
Mrs Betsy Johnstone
Mr Raymond Kneale
Rhona Lawrence
J.A MacArthur of that Ilk
John McDairmid
Mrs Marlyn Peers
Lord Robertson
Argyll & Bute Women’s Aid
Marilyn Fisher
Dr Janet Anderson
Julie Brown
Mrs Gillian Buchan
r & Mrs Burden
Mr & Mrs Lyle Crawford
Marica Evans
John Farley
Sharon Farrar
Mr Robert Fisher
Helen Ford
Norm Garland
Juli Garland
Ann Green
John Green
Helen Haddow
Jamie Kirk
Diane Krugh
Mrs Lamb
Rev Pat Lang
Mrs Val Laverty
May Martin
Shaun McEvoy-Dix
Neil McKay
Gordon McKellar
Stephen Mitchell
Mr Ewan Robinson
Mrs Mary Seers
Ann Shields
Jeneffer Zielinski
Joseph Burns
Catherine Caldwell
Chris & Barbara Campbell
Peter Campbell McBride
Mr Sandy Disselduff
Mrs G Disselduff
Sarah Douglas
Ewan Hamilton
Marilyn Harrop
Sarah Hendry
Sarah Douglas
Suzanne Hogg
Mr David Hogg
E & R Inglis
Elizabeth Gollan
Laura Blair
Erin Blair
David Lamb
D.Scotty McVicar
Phyllis Finnegan
Marion Boath
Anne MacDonald
Kerry MacDonald
Emma Thompson
Kevin & Violet Kilby
Brenna Kilby
Bill & Elizabeth Weaver
Audrey Watt
Sylvia Morrison
Ben Nicoll
Steven Pollock
Cheryl Kirby
Eilidh MacDonald
Jennifer Hamilton
Shendl Russell
Alison McGregor Mathers
Natalie Quick
William Ferguson
Jeanette Ferguson
Sylvia Morrison
Ross Armour

Patrons 2019

Louise Henderson
Eileen Lindsay
Arleine Lindsay
Steve Barrow -
Struan West

John Hackett
Mr & Mrs Bancks
Linda Cramb
Linda McClean
Nicky Dastkhordi
Ciorstan Templeton
Heather Templeton
Moira Thow
Mr & Mrs Whyte
Mr Wout
Mrs Patricia den Dikken
Mr & Mrs Morgan
Mr & Mrs Tan
Mr & Mrs Fowler
Mr & Mrs Docherty
Mr and Mrs McLeod
Moira Gray
Mr McCafferty
Linda & Murray Bowman
Jaqueline Johnston
Mark Johnston
Sandra Bald Jones

Donald Lauder
Dorothy Aitkenhead
Alan Aitkenhead
Kerry Grosser
Coline Boath
Cathy Caldwell
Charles Benson
Donald & Audrey McDiarmid
Kathryn Armstrong
Sheena MacFie
Richard Barlow
Neil McKay
Leona Cosgrove
Ella Edgar
Mrs Macgregor
Frances Tracey
Liz Disselduff
Sandy Disselduff
Mr Brown
Julie Brown
Sandy MacPherson
Mrs Morrison
Julie Morris
Mrs Gilmour
Mr & Mrs Storie
Rosaline Hendry
Vicki Fairley
Laura Fairley
Georgina Morrison
Elizabeth Good
Mrs Margaret Haggart
Margaret Haggart
Doreen MacDonald
Jean Taylor
Alex Taylor
Pamela Bruce
Diane McIlroy
Margaret MacInnes
Nicola Currie
Yvonne Love
James Love
Jacqueline Johnston
Donald Lauder
Dorothy Aitkenhead
Alan Aitkenhead
Cecelia Orr
Celeste Walker
Anne Walker
Marlene Morrison
David McLagan
Doreen MacDonald
Arnold Morrison
Louise Cowley


Mr & Mrs Allison
Mr Buchan
Mr & Mrs Connolly
Mr Curnyn
Catherine Dickson
Mr Dysart
Mr Fraser
Dr & Mrs Hamilton
Jean Howie
Mr Brendan Joyce
Sean Loughlin
Susan McAffer
Mr Neil McWattie
Mr Mitchell
Jane Morton
Mrs A.M Roper
Mr & Mrs Sloan
Mr & Mrs Wilson